NOOK is an electro-acoustic instrumental music band that currently features Kenny Warren on trumpet, Jeremy Viner on saxophone, Ben Gallina on bass, JP Schlegelmilch on keyboards, and James Windsor-Wells on drums. The band got it’s name from playing their first show in a tiny record store. What began as a mostly improvisational group concept has grown into a unique compositional approach that crosses genre barriers and incorporates the wide-ranging playing experience and musical interests of the band. 

NOOK’s debut album Captain Momentum (Himself) was nominated for an Independent Music Award. The band is currently preparing to release their long-awatied second album.

You can purchase Captain Momentum (Himself) at CD Baby, ITunes, Amazon, and many more online stores.